UPAYUKTHA ENGLISH- Local to Global; Your own Digital Media Military training institutes in coastal districts: Minister

Military training institutes in coastal districts: Minister

Mangalore: As a supplement to the Agnipath scheme, military training institutes will be started in Dakshina Kannada, Udupi and Uttara Kannada districts in the name of freedom fighters on behalf of the Backward Classes and Welfare Department, informed Minister Kota Srinivasa Poojary. 

Speaking after foundation laying for the SC/ST ladies hostel (CAFES) at a cost of Rs. 4.5 crores, at Mangalore University on Friday, he added that a new touch is being given to the Backward Classes and Welfare Department. Around 1.8 lakh students are studying in 1704 residential schools of the department. The government has decided to give Karate training in the name of freedom fighter Onake Obavva for self-defence to the girls after class 6. “This will also provide employment to girls who have learned karate,” he said.

Nationalism through Education

“The mind-set of the youth who betray the country should be changed. Nationalism should be taught though books. Keeping caste and religion aside, students should learn the lesson of unity, patriotism and coexistence. What's wrong with learning a text about Hegadevar to know about Nationalism? Criticism, arguments, counterargument are all part of democracy. But blind opposition is the defeat of democracy”, Kota Srinivasa Poojary said.

Speaking after inaugurating the new building and Department of Geography, which has been built under a RUSA grant of Rs. 3.25 crores, MP Nalin Kumar Kateel said that the government has sanctioned Rs. 20 crore to Mangalore University for the overall development. The commitment of Mangalore University in the implementation of the National Education Policy-2020 formulated by the Central Government, which excludes ``isms'', is commendable, he said.

Mangaluru University Syndicate Member Prof. M. S Talwar was the guest of honour. Vice Chancellor Prof. P Subrahmanya Yadapadithaya presided over the ceremony. Registrar Prof. Kishore Kumar CK welcomed the guests. Computer Science Department Professor Dr. BH Shekhar spoke in introduction. Department of Geography Coordinator Dr. Dasharatha P extended the vote of thanks. Registrar (Evaluation) Prof. PL Dharma, Finance Officer Prof. Jayappa, Executive Engineer Deviprasad M were present in the program. Kannada Professor Dr. Dhananjaya Kumble mastered the ceremony.

ಉಪಯುಕ್ತ ನ್ಯೂಸ್‌’ ಫೇಸ್‌ಬುಕ್ ಪುಟ ಲೈಕ್ ಮಾಡಿ

ಉಪಯುಕ್ತ ನ್ಯೂಸ್‌ ವಾಟ್ಸಪ್‌ ಗ್ರೂಪಿಗೆ ಸೇರಲು ಈ ಲಿಂಕ್ ಕ್ಲಿಕ್ ಮಾಡಿ


Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

Previous Post Next Post