UPAYUKTHA ENGLISH- Local to Global; Your own Digital Media Srinivas University 4th Convocation: 861 Degrees awarded in various disciplines

Srinivas University 4th Convocation: 861 Degrees awarded in various disciplines

Mangalore: The fourth convocation of the Srinivas University was held at the Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology in Mukka. Srinivas University honorary co-chancellor Dr. A. Srinivas Rao was the honorary guest on this occasion. The Most Venerable Sri Vidyavallabha Theertha Swamiji, the pontiff of Sri kaaniyoor mutt was honored with the award of Doctorate of Letters.

Honorary Chancellors of Srinivas University and President of  A. Shama Rao Foundation Dr. CA. A. Raghavendra Rao Presided the event.

Vice Chancellor of Srinivas Dr. P. S. Aithal outline the path and success of Srinivas  University. Prinicipal of SIT Srinivas Dr. Mayya presented the achievement of the Most Venerable Sri Sri Vidyavallabha Theertha Swamiji.

Sri Sri Vidyavallabha Theertha Swamiji dedicated his doctorate to his Guru. In his speech he told, The Chancellor of Srinivas University  Dr. CA A Raghavendra Rao and his Guru met at Tirupathi Temple and then the heartly relationship continued.

As a result of the hard work and patience of CA Dr. A Raghavendra Rao, Srinivas University and Srinivas Group have grown proudly and have given a good life to thousands of students.

Dr. CA A Raghavendra Rao in his presidential remark  said, his father Shri Adka Shama Rao was the inspiration for the establishment of Srinivas University. Modern quality curriculum is being taught at Srinivas University. Therefore, there are great opportunities for students and graduates.

Srinivas University Pro Chancellor Dr. A. Srinivas Rao preached swearing-in to graduates.

On this occasion, Rank and Gold medal students in various academic disciplines and Ph.D. Graduates were honored. On this day 668 degrees were awarded to 183 undergraduates, 6 Ph.D.s, 3d.scs and one D.Lit. 

Srinivas University Board of Governors Trustee member Smt A Vijayalakshmi R Rao, Prof Er Smt A Mitra S Rao, Vice Chancellor Dr P.S. Aithal, Pro Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. J. Satya Sai Kumar, Registrars, Prinicipals and Deans of different department and college were present at the occasion.

Development Registrar Dr. Ajay kumar welcomed the guest, Registrar Dr. Anil kumar proposed vote of thanks. Prof. Rohan Fernandez and Dr. Padma hosted the event.

hit counter


Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

Previous Post Next Post