UPAYUKTHA ENGLISH- Local to Global; Your own Digital Media SUPER 30 Thirty Engineering Colleges selected for upgradation under RETE

SUPER 30 Thirty Engineering Colleges selected for upgradation under RETE

Bengaluru: Dr.C.N.Ashwath Narayan, Minister for Higher Education, announced that a total of 30 engineering colleges in the state, including 14 government colleges, have been selected for RETE (Regional Ecosystem For Technical Excellence- Pronounced as REETI) which has the objective of upgrading 30 engineering colleges across the state as technical colleges of global standard in 5 years.

Speaking after receiving the report submitted by a High-Power Committee headed by Prof.Karisiddappa, Vice-Chancellor, VTU, at Vikasa Soudha, he said, this will enable providing qualitative engineering education in every district of the state.

 “Considering one college in each district, a total of 30 colleges across the state, have been selected for “Regional Excellence Technological Education System” (RETE- Pronunced as REETI). These are considered under the three categories of incubation, accelerator and Super-30. Private colleges have been considered in districts where there are no government colleges,”, he said

“The government is committed to provide highest quality technological education to students in places nearer to them. For this, a high-power was constituted in last November to prepare a framework. Apart from this, a Sub-Committee headed by Prashant Prakash (Chair Person, State Vision Group of Startups) was formed to identify the private/unaided engineering colleges”, Minister explained.

RETE will be implemented under the joint collaboration between the Government, Industry and VTU, bearing 33% expenses each needed for infrastructure and other necessities.  The National Education Policy (NEP 2020) has provided an opportunity to take this historical decision.  Creating industrial awareness and promoting research based technological education is the intention of upgrading these engineering colleges which are in tier 2 and 3 levels, he stated.

Saying, Student-Centric Skills and research in Multidisciplinary education will be provided at these colleges as per the global expectations., he added, the students will be made employable and entrepreneurship would be encouraged. Meanwhile, accountability will be brought in these institutions by self assessment and mentor audit models, he stated.

At the end of the project period on 5 years, each participating institution should have:

If any college does not reach the expected standard, it will be withdrawn from “Super-30”

NIRF Ranking should be attained within 3 years. 

Within 5 years they should have global recognition. At least 80% of its programs should have been accredited by NBA. 

Permanent affiliation with VTU should be obtained if required. An Autonomous Institution affiliated with VTU/ at least applied for autonomy. 

Governance structure as per the standards of an Autonomous college and functioning as per institutional development plan (IDP) Successful collaboration with at least three industries including an IT industry and one from a core engineering discipline. 

At least 50% of final-year students get placed by the time they complete their graduation every year and 75% of the students should have got at least one high-quality internship experience every year. Desirable that a few Startup established/ Patents be filed by the students.

Selected Government Colleges:

Chamarajanagara, Challakere, Hasana, Haveri, Kushalanagara, Talakadu, Krishnarajapete, Raichur, Ramanagara, Karwar, Huvinahadagali engineering colleges, SKSJTI (Bengaluru), University BDT College (Davanagere) and VTU PG centre (Kalaburugi)

Selected Private Collges:

Angadi Institute of Technology & Management, Belagavi

Channabasaveshwara Engineering College, Gubbi (Tumakuru District)

Sri Madhwa Vadiraja Engineering & Management College, Udupi

GSSS Mahila Engineering & Technological Institute, Mysuru

Dr.T.Timmaiah Technological Education College, KGF (Kolara District)

Biluguru Gurubasava Mahaswameeji Institute, Mudhola (Bagalakota District)

P.G.Halakatti College of Engineering & Technology, Vijayapura

Adichunchanagiri Technological Institute, Chikkamagaluru

SJC Institute of Technology, Chikkaballapura

Rao Bahaddur Y.Mahabaleshwarappa Engineering College, Bellary

PES Technological & Management Institute, Shivamogga

Bheemanaa Khandre Technological College, Bhalki (Bidar District)

Thontadarya Technological College, Gadag

Vivekananda Engineering & Technological College, Putturu (Dakshina Kannada)

Jain Engineering College, Hubballi

Veerappa Nishti Engineering College, Surapura (Yadagiri District)

ಉಪಯುಕ್ತ ನ್ಯೂಸ್‌’ ಫೇಸ್‌ಬುಕ್ ಪುಟ ಲೈಕ್ ಮಾಡಿ

ಉಪಯುಕ್ತ ನ್ಯೂಸ್‌ ವಾಟ್ಸಪ್‌ ಗ್ರೂಪಿಗೆ ಸೇರಲು ಈ ಲಿಂಕ್ ಕ್ಲಿಕ್ ಮಾಡಿ


Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

Previous Post Next Post